Bill Knirck Memorial Scholarship Donations

Contacts: Teresa Knirck at (509) 371-2612 or Eric Davis at (509) 371-2607

The college scholarships are given annually to outstanding HHS student-athletes. The selection criteria addresses the importance of participation in HHS activities while maintaining a strong academic focus. The scholarship is named after Bill Knirck who passed away in 2003 of cancer. Bill was a true example of HHS commitment and spirit.

If you are interested in donating to the Bill Knirck Memorial Scholarship, contact Tom Hegarty, the HHS Ahletic Director, at (509) 371-2607 or send your donation directly to HHS in c/o The Bill Knirck Memorial Scholarship Fund at 450 Hanford Street, Richland, WA 99352.

2005 Bill Knirck Memorial Scholarship Recipients - At the Senior Awards
Assembly on May 25th, the six scholarship recipients were announced by
Teresa Knirck. Each will receive a $500 scholarship that will go towards
their college expenses. There were a number of qualified applicants and it
was a very difficult task on just selecting six. The six recipients are -

- Joy Bacon who will be attending Whitworth College.
- Wes Bird who will be attending Whitman College.
- Tyler Cathey who will be attending Eastern Washington University.
- Cianna Cuello who will be attending Washington State University.
- Jeff Farmer who will be attending Gonzaga University.
- Jane Perez who will be attending Seattle University.