Hanford Champion
Year: 2008
Team: Cross Country (Boys)
District Champions
It was a big day for Hanford at the Columbia Basin Big Nine (CBBN) 3A District meet. The Falcons swept the boys team title and invidividual championships on the 5-kilometer course at Leslie Groves Park. Albert Rodriguez topped Hanford’s crew at 16:43.3, with teammate Zach Martin six seconds back in second place.

Team Scores--Hanford 25, Sunnyside 43, West Valley-Yakima 53.

Top 3--Albert Rodriguez (H) 16:43.3; Zach Martin (H) 16:46.6; Brian Stump (WV) 16:49.

Hanford--5, Kevin Hodgson 17:03; 7, Ryan Nelson 17:24; 10, Chris Broz 17:35.

Sunnyside--4, Jacob Rogers 16:58; 6, Gracen Gonzalez 17:10; 8, Jose Alberto Sanchez 17:30; 12, Osbaldo Arroyo 17:41; 13, Parick Watts 17:50.