Hanford Champion
Year: 2008
Team: Cross Country (Girls)
District Champions
It was a big day for Hanford at the Columbia Basin Big Nine (CBBN) 3A District meet. The Falcons swept the girls team title and invidividual championships on the 5-kilometer course at Leslie Groves Park. Erin Hegarty led the Hanford girls with a winning time of 19 minutes, 21.2 seconds, finishing nine seconds ahead of second-place teammate Haley Tank as the Falcons placed five of the top seven runners.

Team Scores--Hanford 21, West Valley-Yakima 37, Sunnyside 77.

Top 3--Erin Hegarty (H) 19:21.2; Haley Tank (H) 19:30; Audrey Urlacher (WV) 19:34.

Hanford--5, Megan Dart 20:02; 6, Leilani Anderson 20:15; 7, Kate Thomas 20:19.

Sunnyside--8, Jocelyn Yanez 20:25; 15, Marlene Manzo 22:28; 17, Noemi Andrea Salmeron 24:25; 18, Sarasa Partida 24:40; 19, Elizabeth Alvarez 24:51.